Within LEANSTACK access is defined by the role provided as a member of the organization and as a collaborator of a project.

All projects within an account can invite collaborators.  Collaborators can only be invited by the owner of the project or other full members.  Collaborators can choose the type of invitation they wish to send as a full member or as a guest.

Project Collaborators

Full Members

Members have complete access to view and update the project to which they have been invited.

An invited member who is not currently part of an organization will also become part of the organization as a member.  If you have a paid account, this new member will become a full seat applied to your subscription.

Guest

Guests have view access only to projects.  They can also add comments to the project's Lean Canvas. 

An invited guest who is not currently part of an organization will also become part of the organization as a guest.  Guests do not have access to create projects and have limited access to tools and content even if the organization has a paid active subscription.  Guests are not added as a seat to your subscription.

__

Most paid accounts also have access to manage membership within the organization. This includes the ability to add administrators to the account or invite new full members directly.

Organization Membership

Owner*

An organization only has a single owner.  The owner has complete access to the organization.

Administrator*

An organization can have many administrators.  Admins have expanded access to organization details, but limited access to billing details.  Administrators can create projects and have complete access to tools and content based on the corresponding active subscription of the organization.

Full Member*

An organization can have many members.  Each member can create new projects.  They have complete access to tools and content based on the corresponding active subscription of the organization.

Guest

An organization can have many guests regardless of subscription.  Guests cannot create projects and have limited visibility only into projects to which they have been invited to view (e.g. they cannot update the canvas, but can add comments).  

Applicants*

Plans with the LEANSTACK cohorts feature have a special applicant role.  Applicants that have a submitted an application to a future cohort and are awaiting notification of acceptance.  

*For paid plans, this is a billable role and will count as a seat within your subscription.

Entrepreneurs

Plans with the LEANSTACK cohorts feature have a special entrepreneur role.  Entrepreneurs can create projects with canvases and traction models which allows them to submit applications to the organization for a future cohort.

Cohort Membership Billing

Plans that have the LEANSTACK cohorts feature and have members that are "full member", "applicant", or "entrepreneur" role will have their role information automatically transitioned depending on cohort and cohort application status.  This can impact the overall number of billable members in your organization.  

A new member to your organization will initially be given an "entrepreneur" role which is not billable.  From there, a member's role is derived from the cohort and cohort application status of that member.  

Example: A new entrepreneur signs up for your accelerator and is placed into the entrepreneur role immediately.   At this point, that member is not billable. They proceed to create a lean canvas and traction roadmap and use the platform to learn the basics of the Continuous Innovation methodology.  Here again, they are still not a billable member.  As the application deadline looms, the entrepreneur decides to submit an application.  Once that application is submitted, they will be given an "applicant" role.  Once they are an "applicant" they are billable to the organization under the per-seat license cost.  Once the cohort application process is complete and enrollment is finalized, the entrepreneur is again transitioned either back to an "entrepreneur" role if the application was declined or up to a "full member" if their application was accepted.  The "full member" role remains with members of an active cohort until they exit the cohort or the cohort is completed.  Once that member is no longer in an enrolled or active cohort they are returned to an "entrepreneur" role and you will not be billed for that seat. 

Did this answer your question?